Recommended, 2024

Editor'S Choice

My star of the year ": Dieter Thomas Heck moved to tears

The big ceremony

"Tagesschau" moderator Marc Bator led, as in the past year, with humor and a dose of irony through the colorful evening. The highlight of the almost two-hour ceremony: the award by showmaster Dieter Thomas Heck! Publisher Gudrun Bauer, who has been a close friend of Dieter Thomas Heck and his wife Ragnhild for many years, gave a moving speech on the great commitment of Dieter Thomas Heck in the organization "Welthungerhilfe". For his outstanding deeds, Dieter Thomas Heck was honored in tears with the honorary award of the Bauer Media Group in standing ovations in the hall.

The Amigos, Jürgen Drews (he sang his hit of the year "I'll build a castle" and "Mama Loo") and Karel Gott made for a good atmosphere and lots of smiles live on stage. With his biggest hits ("Bee Maja", "Forever Young", "Babicka"), the last jumped up and sang along loudly.

Until the morning was celebrated after the ceremony and all guests of the evening are already looking forward to the next year!

We congratulate all the winners and thank the readers, who voted via online and telephone voting and determined the winners of this year's award ceremony!

And here again the winners of the evening:

  • Best folk music star: The Amigos
  • Best hit star: Andrea Berg
  • Starter of the Year: Christoff
  • Hit of the year: Jürgen Drews
  • Best TV presenter: Carmen Nebel
  • Best Actor: Christine Neubauer
  • Lifetime achievement: Karel Gott
  • Honorary Award of the Bauer Media Group: Dieter Thomas Heck