موصى به, 2022

اختيار المحرر

الآن يأتي أبركرومبي وفيتش مرة أخرى

وفجأة أحبهم المدونون مرة أخرى: تشهد العلامة التجارية لأبركرومبي وفيتش عودة.

هل تعاني أبركرومبي وفيتش من عودة كبيرة الآن؟
الصورة: أبركرومبي وفيتش / tracdelight / أسوس

ليس فقط مع المراهقين شقراء ، ولكن في مشهد المدون الدولي. مع الكثير من العلاقات العامة السلبية والتصميم المحافظ ، لم تسبب أبركرومبي وفيتش الكثير من الحماس لمعظم أصدقاء الموضة على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية . لكن تكوين العلامة التجارية بالكامل يجعل أبركرومبي وفيتش "يدخل" مرة أخرى.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، كانت الشركة في انتقاد لأن امرأة مسلمة لم يتم التعاقد مع الحجاب. في عام 2013 ، دفعت المجموعة بالفعل تعويضًا قدره 71000 دولار إلى امرأتين مسلمتين. تم فصل أحدهما لأنها كانت ترتدي وشاح الحجاب أثناء العمل ، والآخر يفترض أنه لم يتم تعيينه لنفس السبب. ثم تعهد أبركرومبي بتخفيف حظره على أغطية الرأس.

منذ أن غادر الرئيس التنفيذي مايك جيفريز الشركة في عام 2014 ، تهدف شركة Abercrombie & Fitch إلى الحصول على صورة مختلفة عن ذي قبل. من نظرة OC California المحافظة (في السلسلة ، كان هناك الكثير من مواضع المنتجات) إلى المزيد من الاتجاهات والتوقيت.

هذا لم يظل مخفياً لكثير من المدونين. في واحدة من أكبر مدونات الأزياء في الولايات المتحدة - Man Repeller - ذكرت إحدى المؤلفات أنها عثرت على Instagram مؤخرًا على زوج من البنطال الذي أحبته. لقد دهشت لتجد أن هذا كان نموذج أبركرومبي وفيتش.

بنطلون واسع واسع ، أسلوب السبعينات من القرن العشرين وكل شيء بعيد عن صورة المراهق الرياضية للعلامة التجارية: هذا هو الشكل الذي تبدو عليه A & F اليوم. ربما يستحق الأمر زيارة أحد المتاجر مرة أخرى - ربما تتوقف رائحة العطور الفظيعة قريبًا.

Top

Recommended, 2021

Editor'S Choice

Now comes Abercrombie & Fitch back

Suddenly bloggers love them again: The Abercrombie & Fitch brand is experiencing a comeback.

Is Abercrombie & Fitch experiencing its big comeback now?
Photo: Abercrombie & Fitch / tracdelight / Asos

And not only with blonde teenagers, but in the international blogger scene. With a lot of negative PR and a conservative design, Abercrombie & Fitch has not caused much enthusiasm for most fashion friends over the past few years . But a make-over of the entire brand makes Abercrombie & Fitch "in" again.

Recently, the company was in criticism because a Muslim woman was not hired with a headscarf. In 2013, the group had already paid $ 71, 000 compensation to two Muslim women. One was fired because she was wearing a hijab scarf while working, the other supposedly not even hired for the same reason. Abercrombie then pledged to ease his ban on headgear.

Since CEO Mike Jeffries left the company in 2014, Abercrombie & Fitch is aiming for a different image than before. From the conservative OC California look (in the series there were extremely many product placements) to more trends and timeliness.

That did not remain hidden to many fashion bloggers. In one of the biggest fashion blogs in the US - Man Repeller - one author reports that she recently stumbled on Instagram over a pair of trousers she liked. She was astonished to find that this was a Abercrombie & Fitch model.

Wide flared pants, hip 70ies style and everything away from the sporty teen image of the brand: This is what A & F looks like today. Maybe it's worth a visit to one of the shops again - maybe soon the obtrusive perfume smell will stop.

Top