Рекомендуем, 2021

Выбор редакции

Список ведра вместо жизни: Чаннан обходится без донорских органов

Чаннан молод, красив и смертельно болен: 22-летний британец страдает муковисцидозом, врожденным метаболическим заболеванием, поражающим легкие и пищеварительный тракт. Хотя Чаннан отчаянно нуждается в легком донора, она теперь удалена из списка ожидания. Причина: она хочет закончить свой список ведра.

Чаннан отвергает донорское легкое
Фото: Twitter / ChannanPetrides

Чаннан Петридес приняла самое сложное решение в своей жизни. В ожидании легкого донора и рискуете заранее умереть, не пережив операции или не оттолкнув орган?

Чаннан решил отказаться от этих вариантов и жить с болезнью. Она была удалена из списка ожидания донорского органа. Теперь она работает над своим личным списком ведра, чтобы исполнить все желания до своей смерти.

В интервью «Зеркалу» Чаннан сказал: «Я знаю, что я очень рискую, но я предпочел бы насладиться оставшимся временем, чем ждать звонка, который может никогда не прийти». Потому что предоставляется меньше донорских органов. Риски для получателя велики.

22-летняя девочка не только пытается воплотить в жизнь свои мечты, но и стремится обучаться по поводу муковисцидоза. Она также собирает деньги для борьбы с болезнью.

Тем временем Чаннан обработал почти все пункты своего списка. Единственное, чего ей не хватает, так это того, что она так хочет пойти на Brit Awards и встать на красную ковровую дорожку. Мы держим пальцы скрещенными, Чаннан!

Top

Recommended, 2023

Editor'S Choice

Bucket list instead of life: Channan dispenses with donor organs

Channan is young, beautiful and terminally ill: The 22-year-old Briton is suffering from cystic fibrosis, a congenital metabolic disease that attacks the lungs and digestive tract. Although Channan desperately needs a donor lung, she has now been removed from the waiting list. The reason: She wants to finish her bucket list.

Channan rejects a donor lung
Photo: Twitter / ChannanPetrides

Channan Petrides has made the hardest decision of her life. Waiting for a donor lung and taking the risk of dying beforehand, not surviving the surgery or repelling the organ?

Channan has decided against these options and for living with the disease. She was removed from the donor organ waiting list. Now she is working off her personal bucket list to fulfill all wishes before her death.

In an interview with the Mirror, Channan said, "I know I'm taking a massive risk, but I'd rather enjoy the rest of my time than wait for a call that might never come." Because fewer donor organs are being provided, and the Risks for the recipient are great.

The 22-year-old not only tries to realize her own dreams, but is committed to education on cystic fibrosis. She also collects money to fight the disease.

Meanwhile, Channan has processed almost all points of her list. The only thing she misses is that she wants so much to go to the Brit Awards and stand on a red carpet. We keep our fingers crossed, Channan!

Top